Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    angelears07

hi i am new to p.k.u.com
    i am here 2 converse w/ other adults
    that have p.k.u and 2 tell my story u,all
    that want 2 know about my story, i am
    46 years old, i have 2 other siblings
    w/p.k.u. they r worse than me. drs did not know that my 2nd
    oldest sister had it untill she was 2 years old. so then
    it was 2 late 2 give her formula 4 pku,brother is the worst 1
    he is retarded, they did not find out in time 4 him either,he
    was a very sick baby he had a very ,very high fever, that caused convoltions,that caused brain damage but i would not
    trade him for anything in the world he is 2 years older than me. and it is very hard for my mom now b/c he is moore demanding now that he is older and she is 73/74 years old
    i have another sister she is the oldest she is normal
    she got the geans that break down the protin/ she is 53 years old so thats part of my story.i my self feel very guilty for
    my mom,dad/no life for them.
    mary-jo[/COLOR]

angelears07

hi i am back: my name is
    mary-jo i have been off the dite sence
    i was eight years old. my mom just did what
    the drs told her too do. so i dont blam
    my mom,or dad 4 this it just happiened. i was born in 1961 they did not know any thing about this not even the drs 4 pku
    it was very new even the 1 dr that knew very little back then
    he worked in nyc then we had 2 go there, another dr wanted 2 study us i calf. wanted our family to move there. we were the
    very 1st family in oswego to have a family of 4 kids and 3 of us has pku very rare drs said. my oldest sister has told me
    about getting alot of brain tests done when i was basiclly
    a baby in nyc.
    thank you
    for listing

BreaMarie91

Hi Mary-Jo!