PKU.com Community Discussion Forum Parent support Anyone need Phenyl-Free 1?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    supportblue

My daughter Marley turned a year old in November and we transitioned from Phenyl-Free 1 to Phenyl-Free 2.  She is completely off the Phenyl-Free 1 now but we still have 8 unopened cans of it.  I meant to bring it to Riley hospital with me her last appointment but forgot it at home.  I know how hard it can be to get insurance coverage for the formula so if anyone out there without insurance needs some Phenyl-Free 1, I would be willing to send you what we have left.  I would hate for it to go to waste, but we don't have another appointment until March and I don't know if we would make it back to Riley before then or not. 

Emily

Hello,

my name is Andrew and i'm on the phenylfree 2. I've been fighting trying to get covered for my formula for over 6 months now. I have little to no cans of my formula left and i'm in desperate need of it. I can feel a physical difference in my  overall well being and would be happy to take the formula off your hands if it's not too much to ask. If you haven't already spoken to someone else I would be very grateful for the formula. If you'd like you could message me. Also, i'm new to this site…and i'm not sure how my being Canadian applys to this haha. This would be so very much appreciated. I look forward to hearing back from you. Thanks. 

A.R. 

supportblue