PKU.com Community Discussion Forum Parent support cannot get my one year old to eat

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    mnbamonte

I have a one year old. He does not like to eat anything. I am lucky if he takes 22 ounces a day, and a small amount of of baby food. He was taking this fine, but has shut down. I have been introducing solid foods since he was about 6 months. This use to make him throw up, but now he puts them in his mounth then spits it out.
    This has been hard to get his PHE in him, and get to his calorie goals. Any thoughts or ideas would be great.

BreaMarie91

I’m not a parent but I was reading this and thought I might beable to offer a bit of help. I went thru a phase like this when I was younger where I only drank my formula so I couldn’t get phes in, what my parents tried was adding things in that have phes into my formula. They added things like coffee creams that had just enough phes to fill me. I hope this helps somewhat. nBreanna

BreaMarie91

Oh and also I think my parents added milk (regular milk that is) into my formula to get phes in when I didn’t eat much. But they put VERY little in. nBreanna

splshglitter

that helps me alot brea, because my 3 year old does the same thing! ni have to add phes (milk)in at the end of the day to her formula(2 tbls = 1 exchange), because she will not eat all her solids. thanks for sharing your story with us abut when you were younger. that is really good to know. i have worried about her solid intake, that she is not eating enough solids.

mnbamonte

Brea
    I also want to thank you for posting. People like you help us new Moms learn a lot about how to help our children.
    Thanks

around when did this first start ? my 5 month old soon to be 6 is doing great with formula i was just wandering when the change was ? thanks heather<3

BreaMarie91